Same story, different platform

 

20140320-212448.jpgSurprise! Didn’t expect to find me here did you? In case you haven’t noticed, I switched blogging platforms. Why might you ask? There are quite a few right off the bat and I’m sure I’ll discover more reasons as I start playing around here but here are the main reasons I decided blogger wasn’t quite for me.

1. It was too easy. Funny enough I like to do things the hard way, not quite sure why, maybe I just like the challenge. Either way, once I was happy with the basic look on my blog with blogger, it was too easy to post. I don’t mind getting into a routine but I like to play around with things and after some research compliments of google, I think that may be easier to do here.

2. My first attempt was me, but it was me all over the place. I would compare my life to other things and allude to what was really going on. Honestly, that really does no one any good unless you already know what’s going on in my life and let’s be honest, if you did you wouldn’t need to be reading about my life.

3. The primary purpose of this blog is to let everyone know what’s going on in my life. You have the ability to follow blogs here, instant Facebook and Twitter updates every time I post. The platform itself is helping me do what I’m setting out to do, keep in touch with all of you! If you actually want to know what’s going on in my life, perfect. If not, you can ignore all the post notifications. I won’t be offended, really I won’t.

So here’s what I’m going to try and do: give you an honest update about what’s been going on in my life. Yes, sometimes, actually more often than not I will give the people I write about a nickname, for their privacy and sometimes I just won’t be ready to talk about somethings, bear with me it’ll all sort itself out eventually. This page may look different every time you see it, I’m just playing with stuff to see how it can all work together.

Categories: My Story | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

