One Lovely Blog Award

one-lov-blog-award07-2014

I got a surprise the other morning when I was checking out some notifications and I discovered that I had been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by adcwrites. It means a lot that people are enjoying my writing and it’s inspiring me to keep posting here 🙂

There are a few guidelines that come with accepting this award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  2. Display the One Lovely Blog Award on your Blog.
  3. Share seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate fifteen Bloggers you admire. Inform them by commenting on their Blog.

7 things about myself

1. I am the oldest of 3 and also the shortest of 3 making me look like the youngest

2. I play muggle quidditch (beater to be precise)

3. I used to take trampoline lessons

4. My totem bird is a Tree Swallow

5. I love getting hugs from dogs

6. I enjoy hugs in general

7. I can be the most impatient patient person in the world

And now for the 15 blogs I enjoy reading and make me smile

1. Hey, it’s me

2. Zhen’s Blog bear your bones

3. Flutter & Fly

4. anolivedaily

5. Ripples of Truth Small moments make big ripples.

6. Caitlinface

7. Stuck like a pincushion Live to exist outside our bodies in the lives and thoughts of others

8. Why Haven’t They Done That Yet? Michael Ryan Hunsaker, Ph.D.

9. Polymathically For The Love Of Knowledge And Curiosity

10. Surfer Gone A.W.O.L. Living Another Way Of Life

11. For The Love Of Sass I believed that I wanted to be a poet, but deep down I just wanted to be a poem

12. cancerkillingrecipe Just another WordPress.com site

13. Pictures & Plane Tickets Exploring the world one vacation at a time

14. Zupher Disorder Through the eyes of a passerby

15. A Word In Your Ear

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hey Selina!
    Thanks for the shout out to my blog. I really like reading your blog! 🙂 I too love hugs from dogs. They are the best!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the award, Selina!

    Like

  3. Hi there – thank you for the mention! I really appreciate it 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog | Caitlinface

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

